2023 Japan Trip Post 2

26 December 2023

Hello again, it's been a long while hasn't it? I've been struggling to update this blog as there's been quite a lot of things going on, so I've decided to fully switch things up. This post will be the last one that follows a day structure and it'll just be the second day. This is because it was the only day I manged to finish writing in the shinkansen from Tokyo to Osaka. After this post I'm going to go over it in general terms so I can hopefully update this blog a lot faster.

The second day

So after writing the first blog I ended up going straight to akihabara, wanting to see more about the city as well as getting a close friend of mine something he wanted. It was good to not have to carry a shit ton of things on my back. I also started to get used to using a hostel. Granted a lot of it was also the case that this one has a really good location. It was super close to a ton of convienence stores, the post office and even the trainstation. I really wanna stay here again, especially since a ton of Otaku also stay here since it's so close to Akihabara. There was also a great place for breakfast that the hostel gave out coupons for if you had chosen to include breakfast. I had a lovely breakfest set with an egg and ham sandwhich.

Picture of egg sandwhich with iced black tea

In any case, today was speant mainly in one location; Akihabara. Mainly for the arcade games and window shopping but I did snag a kanji training ds game at the very least which was very clool to get. As you see later though it was kinda a mistake buying that one, as later on I buy a better version for the same price. That said for 300 yen I think it was more than okay to buy despite getting a better version later. Of course akihabara is quite the insane district. So much anime in one spot is bound to make anyone's parents scared and groan of the idea of visiting for an expended period of time. The builidings have huge anime posters and decals on them and nearly all the stores are either electrical stuff, otaku stuff, arcades, or food. All of which I enjoy.

Picutre of Building with Furina on the side.

That night I still felt a little sick. Turns out it wasn't really the broth that was the issue with ichiran ramen. It was more so the trip and the nerves that caused me to get a little nauseous a little too quickly. I decided to get some Sushi this time, and found a resturant that I've been wanting to tryout ever since I found it online. It's called Sushiro and it's really good. that said before then I found something pretty neat! there were these pillars on the street before Sushiro and they were wrapped with some decalls of one of the very few gacha style games that I play. So naturally I took some photos of them.

Pillar with keqing on it.

The sushi was great, and the ordering is a lot like ichiran, although instead of a vending machine and notes you just use a tablet while sitting at a counter (although seats are avalible and for more than 1 person I would recommend that. That said you will be waiting quite a bit during dinner time if you end up going this route.) Although I did accidentally order a certain kind of Tuna that is actually on several endangered species lists if I'm correct. I'm sad to report that it's really good. I hope we can find a way to prevent it from being over fished so that I won't have to feel bad whenever I do eat it.

A dish filled with all kinds of bluefin tuna.